PDA

View Full Version : Black Coach Mounted Greatweapon



ZigZagMan
25-01-2010, 03:10
Soooo, I looked around the various threads and no one has mentioned it, so either everyone thinks it is common knowledge, or noone has thought of it at all.

The Cairn Wraith atop the black coach is only str 4 with the great weapon right?
For some reason my first thought was that he would be str 5 despite knowing the rule.

Shield of Freedom
25-01-2010, 03:14
Great Weapon = Base Strength +2, strikes last on foot.

Great Weapon = Base Strength +1, strikes last while mounted.

It doesn't matter what you're mounted on.

WLBjork
25-01-2010, 07:30
Just as long as it's defined as mounted on page 55, it's only +1S.

The Red Scourge
25-01-2010, 09:29
Which is quite practical, as all the coach's normal attacks are then S4 :)