PDA

View Full Version : 2250 Beastmen

Joshwow1
06-02-2010, 06:18
So I am a complete newbie to fantasy. The beastmen models look insanely cool to me so I decided to play them based off that alone. Here's my first attempt (be gentle)

Lord- 348
Doombull
-Armor Piercing (Gouge-Tusks)
-3+ str. Str 10 against against chariots and war machines (Stone Crusher Mace)
-Light Armor. Granted extra attack per passed armor save(Ramhorn Helm)
-Heavy Armor
-Shield

Hero- 252
Gorebull
- -1 to hit in shooting. -2 to hit in magic. (Pelt of the Shadowgave)
-BSB
-Heavy Armor
-Shield
-Great Weapon

Hero - 125
Bray-Shaman
- 2 scrolls

Core
Ungor Raidersx2- 180
-10 Ungors
-Bows

Special- 754
Minotaursx2- 504
-4 Minotaurs
-4 Great Weapons

Centigor x2- 250
-5 Centigors

Rare- 550
Cygor x2

LordMoriar
06-02-2010, 10:12
You have to buy GW for all the minos, not just four of them. Well, at least thats how it is for all other regiments in warhammer. Is that two or just one unit of minos?

Your army looks like a serious threat with all those chariots, but im missing a couple of things. BSB and some ranked units. Chariots have to cause 5+ wounds just to be competing against a fully ranked unit. If you, on the other hand, combine a chariot charge with a charging unit you can be pretty sure to break your enemy in the fist turn.

Anyways, ive heard good stuff about MSU(many small units). Still i dont fancy that playstyle since it kinda runis the purpose of FB if you ask me. Small "elite" teams thats 40k for me.

Jack of Blades
06-02-2010, 10:20
You cannot have the same magic item twice in the same army, with the exceptions of dispel scrolls, power stones and certain army specific items. I don't know about Beast gifts of chaos, but I would look over their entry to see if they're 1 per army too.

GodlessM
06-02-2010, 11:07
Gifts of Chaos can only appear in a list once each also.

Joshwow1
06-02-2010, 12:30