PDA

View Full Version : Shaman necessary in a Beastmen list?

Orangecoke
07-02-2010, 00:58
Hey guys

I'm really digging the Gors, minotaurs, Gorebull etc and not as keen on the bray shamans. Thing is, I'm a serious amateur at this game - would a list without shamans be severely crippled by enemy magic?

PS - Im thinking in the 1250 range (ie no lords).

Shamutanti
07-02-2010, 01:38
Really not a concern at that points level.

Magic at that level is all or nothing. If they choose to go magic heavy they won't have much else on the board and frankly you won't be able to deal with stopping that magic (unless you go magic heavy) so you may as well just roll through it.

phoenixguard09
07-02-2010, 03:40
Just wondering, why don't you like Bray Shamans?

If it's the models keep in mind you can convert them.

If you just don't like the idea or ryules then don't use them.

Orangecoke
07-02-2010, 03:54
I like the idea of a more melee oriented bunch of beasts basically, but dont want to get vaporized by magic :)

Urdokadin
08-02-2010, 00:14
you could mount those shaman up on razorgore chariots so that they can be useful rank breakers and lane controllers

LaurentleBete
08-02-2010, 00:57
Hey guys

I'm really digging the Gors, minotaurs, Gorebull etc and not as keen on the bray shamans. Thing is, I'm a serious amateur at this game - would a list without shamans be severely crippled by enemy magic?

PS - Im thinking in the 1250 range (ie no lords).

I'm not a massive fan of shamans either, and at that points level it really shouldn't be a problem for you.

Had a 2500 points battle against Lizardmen today, didn't have a single shaman and managed to score a solid victory.

phoenixguard09
08-02-2010, 09:10
No magic in a 2500 against Lizards. You are a much braver man than me my friend. :)

However in 1250 you should probably be safe without one Orangecoke.

Chain
08-02-2010, 11:43