PDA

View Full Version : Competitive All Goblins...... How?

Keetoowah
07-02-2010, 21:59
Ok, as many of you may know, I have recently come up with the idea of doing a Monty Python themed Empire army. I have decided to post-pone that for a few reasons. A: I suck at painting humans. B: I have very little money right now. C: I have a half completed goblin army that I have been meaning to finish. D:The idea of competitive goblins is so crazy and unexpected that I have to try it.

So, my question for you guys is, how do you make a competitive all goblin army?
(AKA, no orcs. Can include trolls, giants, and snotlings if necessary but I would much rather stick to ALL GOBLIN)

Witchblade
07-02-2010, 22:14
Gunline, if at all possible.

Ultimate Life Form
07-02-2010, 23:44
I have no personal experience in the matter, but from what I have gathered from pro's posts, you forgot the most important key word: That would be

Night Goblins.

Nurgling Chieftain
08-02-2010, 00:24
Proxy them as Dark Elves. ;) "They're in disguise!"

Shamutanti
08-02-2010, 01:23
I would say if you're going to do a Goblin force, make them Night goblins and invest in Skarsnik.

kris.sherriff
08-02-2010, 02:27
I have done ok with an all goblin force but you have to be ready to acept that even if you play a perfect game you may not win or even draw. So many things can go wrong that it does just stop being funny but if despite all of that you still want to give it a go I would advise you on a few key points.

You need a common goblin warboss if you are not taking skarsnic as Ld 8 is a must if you want any chance.

Warmachines are your friend, I run two spearchuckers, one rock lobber and one doom diver for a bit of a mix.

Squig Hoppers and spider riders are vital as you can stick them in woods and stuff to stop them being used by enemy scouts as you need to try to controle when they hit your battle line.