PDA

View Full Version : Hellcannon Rampage



Engra Deathsword
08-02-2010, 04:30
Hi All,

This may be a silly question but, once the Hellcannon fails its Rampage check, can the player recover control of it? Do you just see if you pass the LD check on your next turn (based off the Chaos Dwarves' LD)?

Also, If you recover control of the Hellcannon, and it has not moved that turn, may it fire the same turn it is returned to control?

Thanks

Taureus
08-02-2010, 06:16
Unless it gets into combat, a Rampage check is made every turn.

This means that the Hellcannon never is completely out of control for failing a rampage check in the first place.

And until the chaos dwarf handlers are killed, the Hellcannon always uses their Ld value.

Unuhexium
08-02-2010, 07:31
To answer your last question: A Hellcannon isn't considered "rampaging" between turns. A new check is made every turn and if you pass the rampage check you can move, charge or shoot as normal.

The Red Scourge
08-02-2010, 08:54
And remember that the cannon still benefits from the generals Ld bubble :)