PDA

View Full Version : High Elves Book of Hoeth



kalabor106
11-02-2010, 09:33
Probably been asked before but I need to know if Iím enforcing this rule properly.
Been playing it, if your spell is successful, rolling the power required such as courage of aenarion of an 8+ and you roll a 8+ and you happen to score any doubles on the dice then itís irresistible. Not including the 1s.

Someone keeps challenging it. They say if you donít miscast and roll any doubles on the dice then itís irresistible. I think thatís wrong but need to know who is correct.

Necromancy Black
11-02-2010, 09:38
Doesn't it say you have to meet the casting value? Same as with Telcis(sp?)

Condottiere
11-02-2010, 09:41
It does, unless you happen to roll double sixes, in which case even if you have a value of 25 it would work.

narrativium
11-02-2010, 10:33
The magic item is quite specific - a double 2-5 only counts if the casting value is met, a requirement ordinary Irresistible Force (double-6) doesn't have.

kalabor106
11-02-2010, 19:32
Okay then I'm playing it right. Thanks