PDA

View Full Version : 2500 point Skaven army for upcoming tournament

Lupercus
12-02-2010, 18:30
Hi there everyone. This is my first time posting in the Fantasy forums here, and it's for a good reason. I've just started to get into 40K, but Fantasy is my main poison of choice. I've got close to 4000 points of Skaven painted and ready to go, and I have a tournament coming up that I may be attending if everything works out. The three main rules of the tournament are:
-Fully painted and based 2500 point Fantasy army
-Must have at least 4 Core choices
-May only have one Dispel Scroll in the army

So, all of that is fine with me. The problem I'm having, and usually have, is deciding on what to take out of my collection to make a decent 2500 point army. I'm looking for help and advice in regards as what to take. Here's what I have available:

Grey Seer on Screaming Bell
Vermin Lord
Plague Priest on Plague Furnace
Plague Priest on Plague Furnace
Plague Priest
Plague Priest
Chieftain Battle Standard Bearer

30 Clanrats
30 Clanrats
30 Clanrats
30 Clanrats
20 Skavenslaves
20 Skavenslaves
20 Skavenslaves
30 Stormvermin
3 Warpfire Throwers
1 Doom-Flayer

30 Plague Monks
30 Plague Monks
8 Plague Censer Bearers
8 Plague Censer Bearers

Doomwheel
Plagueclaw Catapult
Hellpit Abomination

As you can see I have pretty much everything I could need to make an effective 2500 point army, it's just forging said force out of all this stuff that I'm having an issue with.

Lupercus
13-02-2010, 02:20
This is my initial idea for the 2500 point list, made out of a selection of models I have painted and available to me(as listed above). This is without any magic items added to the characters and such, but it gives a base from which to work. Let me know what you think.

Grey Seer-
Screaming Bell

Plague Priest-
Level 2
Flail
Plague Furnace

Plague Priest-
Plague Censer Bearer

Chieftain-
Halberd
Battle Standard Bearer

21 Clanrats-
Shields
Musician
Standard Bearer
Clawleader
Warpfire Thrower