View Full Version : Question about Morghur

17-02-2010, 00:17
I just wanted to ask if the spawns created by Morghur's special effect grant VP if they're killed.

17-02-2010, 03:01
It doesn't say you do, it doesn't say you don't. If you are the Beasts player it would seem reasonable to grant your opponent VP's as it is usually the case when Monsters etc are summoned. However in the previous edition Morghurs rules stated that Spawn created by him does NOT grant VP's. Its open ended, and an argument for maybe no better than an argument against.

Sorry that that is no help.

17-02-2010, 05:02
No VPs...the potential spawn are included in his cost (and the cost of the models he kills). Remember....you remove the model before you roll to see if a spawn is created (meaning you average 4 spawn created, but will for sure kill 6 models if you survive the game (adding 30+ pts to his cost).

17-02-2010, 09:30
Ok, thank you very much for your answers.