PDA

View Full Version : better looking model range

Logan_uc
24-02-2010, 01:03
which is the best looking model range , all model ranges have some things that should not have seen the light of day, but overall which one you think is the best.
if you choose a option with multiple armys, please state which one is your vote for.

Preacher
24-02-2010, 01:14
If you mean which army in GW terms, my vote is for Wood Elves. For the most part just about every unit is pretty solid(with some obvious exceptions). But overall, they are great sculpts, too bad its just sooooo much metal.

I just started painting Lizardmen and I've gotta say, they are some really nice minis. The EOTG, Temple Guard, Saurus are quite nice models. They have some nice characters as well.

Bretts need to be mentioned. When fully painted there are few armies which look better then the fully ranked units of knights.

Overall..... Wood Elves.

Had to edit my post, the poll wasn't there yet lol.

Dantès
24-02-2010, 01:34
Brets have very beautiful models, but my vote went for WoC. The new Gors look great, as do the Ungor Raiders, but since they're all lumped up in a great overarching 'Chaos' group then I voted based not just on those but the Chaos Knights, the Chaos Lord on horse, and the Marauder Horsemen.

ChaosVC
24-02-2010, 01:45
I am too bias and would definately go for Chaos warriors...thats why I am not voting.

I believe that the looks of each army appeal to different people, for example, I think brets are ugly but a number of friends I know love the bret looks. So I would say it is pretty subjective. Another example would be the minotuars for Beastman, I like them, nuff said.

Stegadeth
24-02-2010, 01:51