PDA

View Full Version : dabbling into Confrontation...

Rabid Bunny 666
10-02-2006, 12:56
so i'm a rookie to it, i want to go for Orks, mainly tohse 'uge Jaguar ones, but i don't want to get either an illegal force or just a plain shat one, so if anyone has any tips, i'd be more than grateful

erion
10-02-2006, 13:32
I don't know much about orks, but if You're plannig to get involved I highly recommend buying yourself the rulebook before you make any model purchases.

The rules for force comp, while not overly complex, can be daunting if you don't know what models fall into which category.

Rabid Bunny 666
10-02-2006, 14:11
depends wether or not i can get the book and some models to do, maybe the starter box

Rabid Bunny 666
12-02-2006, 16:38
gah, it doesn't matter, went to the store in High Wycombe to find a "closed" sign on the door and every shelf bare....

erion
13-02-2006, 13:10
Wow. That stinks.

Rabid Bunny 666
14-02-2006, 15:58
it does indeed, and with my mum paranoid about buying stuff on the internet.

erion
15-02-2006, 12:16
I bought Most of my Confrontation stuff over the internet. For a long time the local shops couldn't get it from their distributors, so I got mine from the Warstore. Now that Alliance Games is carrying it, I get my stuff through my FLGS, but two or three years ago it was a different story.

If anything, this chat with you has gotten me painting my long-stagnant Lions And Acheron forces. I finished up the Male Bard last night, and a blister's worth of Zombies were finished over the weekend.

Rabid Bunny 666
15-02-2006, 21:16
coolio, its good to know that i have a random effect :)

generulpoleaxe
16-02-2006, 11:22
if your in the uk check out arcane miniatures.

http://www.arcaneminiatures.co.uk/

found them after space munkie sold nu gaming and they have given just as good a service.

Persephone
16-02-2006, 16:29