PDA

View Full Version : Brimstone Bauble vs. Tomb Kings



stashman
10-03-2010, 07:09
Brimstone Bauble
.... If the bearer is in close combat any wounds caused count towards combat resolution.

Here is what happened:

Lonely goblin with Brimstone Bauble charging Hierophant. Hierophant survives and the gobbs also. Next turn the gobbo gets flanked by a prince in chariot and is killed by the impact hits. Brimstone Bauble explodes and kills Hierophant and does 3 wounds to prince/chariot.

Gobbo is dead, but since Tomb Kings have their own rules with combat resolution, do we count CR in this situation? Then the prince will also die.

theunwantedbeing
10-03-2010, 07:11
Page 37, second paragraph.

T10
10-03-2010, 08:55
When all enemy models in a combat are dead you have won that combat regardless of the difference in combat resolution scores. Undead only crumble if they lose combat.

-T10

stashman
10-03-2010, 09:20
Thanks alot.

WusteGeist
11-03-2010, 02:42
Sigh and no one alive to take the curse of the prince. Bummer.