PDA

View Full Version : Flanking question!



Shadow_Steed
18-03-2010, 15:20
Greetings, I have a question to all you hard core gamers, or just people who are sure of the rules.

If I flank attack with a chariot US4 and a mounted Character US2, do I get all the bonuses for flank attack or not. Eg does the combined US of 6 count or is it the US4?

Furthermore, if you charge a unit in the flank with unit of your own and your unit loses, do you lose the flank ībonus in the next rounds of combat due to the reform the winner can make?

Cheers!

stripsteak
18-03-2010, 15:44
a single unit must be US5.
if it meets the conditions the winning unit can make a turn maneuver (not a reform) to face you, you would now be in his front not his flank for any remaining rounds of combat.

Shadow_Steed
18-03-2010, 17:25
Another question; If a unit gets flanked, does its standard still count since it is in the units front rank, or does the flanked rank count as the front rank?

Dr.Mercury
18-03-2010, 17:28
Another question; If a unit gets flanked, does its standard still count since it is in the units front rank, or does the flanked rank count as the front rank?
A front rank is a front rank regardless of where the enemy unit is in contact.