PDA

View Full Version : Mixed Asrai, 2k

eyescrossed
24-03-2010, 23:48
Hello people, I'm new to the Wood Elves and I thought I'd post my first list to see what fellow Warseer members think of it :)

I've done a mixed list - basically half Forest Spirit, half Elves. I picked the units based on what models I like or what units I like the fluff of.

Except for Tree Kin... They're my favourite Forest Spirits fluff wise but I need a cheaper alternative for models... Perhaps Spawn with wood green stuff'd over?

Anyway, without further hindrance, my list:

Lord: Treeman Ancient with an Annoyance of Netlings and a Cluster of Radiants – 375

Heroes: Lvl1 Branchwraith with a Befuddlement of Mischiefs – 140

Lvl2 Spellsinger with a Power Stone and Calaingor’s Stave – 175

Alter Noble with light armour, shield, Helm of the Hunt, Hail of Doom Arrow
and great weapon – 158

Core: 10 Glade Guard with Lord’s Bowman – 126

10 Glade Guard with Lord’s Bowman – 126

5 Scouts – 85

10 Dryads with Branch Nymph – 132

9 Dryads – 108

Special: 10 Wardancers with musician – 187

3 Tree Kin with Elder – 215

Rare: 7 Waywatchers with Shadow Sentinel – 176

2003 points

C&C welcome :D

Preacher
25-03-2010, 00:40
Seems like a pretty solid starting point. But I have a couple suggestions.

I wouldn't put command on any of your units. The 2 lords bowman are a waste of 12 points, you'd be better off saving them. Waywatchers don't need a Sentinel, save your points. Personally I wouldn't use an Elder in the Tree Kin unit either.

If you dropped those command choices and 1 dryad (units of 8 dryads always seems to be about the best number) you would have enough to put in a great eagle, which is very useful in a WE army.

A scroll would be a nice item to have instead of the power stone. With the magic lvls you have you won't be putting out a lot of spells. I'd rather have the scroll as just in case.

10 Wardancers seems a little much, I like mine in units of 7. But that could just be a personal thing.