PDA

View Full Version : Vampire Counts 2250pts

Hojo
02-04-2010, 14:10
Greets
This is my first try at a vamp list since I only recently started collecting the army.

Vampire lord riding a Nightmare
+1 magic level
-Red fury
-Master of the black arts
-Dreadlance
-The accursed armour
------->460 pts

Vampire
-Dark acolyte
-Lord of the dead
-Power stone x2 ---->180 pts

Vampire
-Infinitive hatred
-Ghoulkin
-Sword of might
-Crown of the damned
----------------->200 pts

Necromancer on a Corpse cart
+1 Necromancy spell (Vanhel's)
-Book of Arkhan
---------------> 180 pts

10 Crypt ghouls
-----> 80 pts

20 skeleton warriors
FC, Banner of the endless nightmare
------> 205 pts

20 skeleton warriors
FC
--------> 180 pts

3 fel bats
-------> 60 pts

10 grave guard
FC, GW, Royal standard of Strigos
------------->195

Varghulf
--------------->175

5 Cairn wraiths
Banshee
--------------->275

15 zombies
--------------->60 pts

Here's the plan:
The vampire lord starts on the ghoul unit which will make a march move thanks to ghoulkin placing him in charge range of the unsuspected enemy units.I will make sure there is a juicy target that will surely break from his attacks and charge him in.
The one of the vampires is tasked with raising the skeleton units to 25-30 models and keeping them high.
The other is more close combat oriented and will try to support in the magic phase by drawing off the dispel die of the enemy.
The necromancer on corpsecart stays behind the graveguard as shown bellow

SSVSS GGGGG SSVSS
SSSSS GGGGG SSSSS S=skeletons, V=vampire on foot
SSSSS CC SSSSS G= grave guard C=corpse cart
SSSSS CC SSSSS

The ghouls after sending off the general will threaten may-be flankers.
Tha bats either go for warmachine hunting, march blocking or generally messing with the enemy.
The right flank belongs to the Varghulf and the wraiths, my flanking units.
The unit of zombies is pretty much gonna stay on the weaker left flank and lock up units trying to reach my lord.