PDA

View Full Version : using power dice to dispel with no wizards?



hohenheim
03-04-2010, 16:18
I know you can use your army's base 2 dispel dice without any wizards, but I couldn't find a similar statement in the BRB about power dice. Can you use your base 2 power dice to dispel Remains in Play spells on your turn if you have no wizards?

Thanks!

sorberec
03-04-2010, 16:27
yes you can

paulb11
03-04-2010, 20:12
If you are a TK player those are the only dice you will ever get.

T10
04-04-2010, 16:40
This is correct. Even without wizards you still get the basic power and dispel dice. Whil Tomb Kings is one example, Dwarfs would perhaps be the more obvious one. :)

-T10

TMATK
05-04-2010, 16:26
If you only have a single level 1 wizard, can you attempt to dispel with 3 power dice at once?

Grymlok
05-04-2010, 16:37
If you only have a single level 1 wizard, can you attempt to dispel with 3 power dice at once?

Yes you can. You could even use three dispel dice if you have no wizards (assuming you had an item giving you an extra dispel dice for example).

Dispel dice work differently from power dice where it's the wizards level +1 is the max D6 you can use.

theunwantedbeing
05-04-2010, 16:38
If you only have a single level 1 wizard, can you attempt to dispel with 3 power dice at once?

Page 108 under Dispelling
Also
Page 110 under Dispel Spells in Play

So yes.
Worth checking those pages unless I'm lying of course, I do that on occasion :angel: