PDA

View Full Version : Brets 2k

Spartacus
06-04-2010, 23:25
Hello! So, I actually have yet to really play a bunch of games and get a feel for things, but I've almost got everything assembled and painted... One of those buy a new one when the last one's done kind of people. :(

As such I'm very new to the game and have loved painting up my brets. The peasants sure teach you some patience but I had fun with them.

So, this is the list I've cooked up... I believe it's legal and fairly straightforward, but is it any good?
Lord 229
Silver Lance of the Blessed
Cuirass of Fortune
Gauntlet of the Duel

Paladin BSB 129
Virtue of Duty
War Banner

Paladin 123
Questing Vow
Great Weapon
Shield
Virtue of Discipline
Gromril Great Helm

Damsel 120
D. Scroll x2

Damsel 130
Warhorse
Chalice of Malfleur
Ruby Goblet

KE x8 201
Errantry Banner
FC

KotR x8 216
FC

KotR x5 144
FC

M@A x25 140
Musician
Standard

Archers x14 89
Brazier

Archers x12 84
Skirmisher

PKs x3 175
Musician

Grail Knights x5 220
FC

Total: 2000 even
```````````````
Questing paladin goes with the small unit of KotR, so that unit can't be outnumbered. Lord with the big KotR, BSB with the Errants.

I really like the grail reliquae unit but it's so expensive $$ wise. Are there any cheaper alternatives that still hold true to what the unit is?

Psygon
07-04-2010, 00:53
Lord 234
Silver Lance of the Blessed
Cuirass of Fortune
Talisman of Protection

Drop the talisman, as you will already have a +6 ward from the Blessing (you should always pray), possibly in favor of Gauntlet of the Duel.

Paladin 133
Questing Vow
Great Weapon
Shield
Virtue of the Ideal
Gauntlet of the Duel

You may want to get rid of the Virtue of the Ideal, as while it does have some benefits, the -1 Ld either makes you want to place it away from other units (and out of the general's bubble) leaving you with a Ld 7 alone, or you have to take down a few other units' leadership to 8 inside the main formation.