View Full Version : Terradons and the Sea-dragon cloak

15-04-2010, 02:53
Ok so I was playing my buddy the other day and I flew over a unit of his corsairs with my cute little unit of Terradons covered in silly string. I dropped rocks on them and did all the necessary rolling. Then he askes if the drop rocks are a shooting attack to see if he gained some kind of additional armor save from his silly dragon cloak. After reading the drop rocks rule I could not find it stating that it's a ranged attack. In the end however we said it was because I am "dropping" rocks on his Dark natured pointy eared humanoid creatures (Dark Elves).

Did we do this correctly or wrong? Do Sea Dragon cloaks gain armor from the drop rocks rule or no? I believe he said he has a +1 armor from the cloak anyway but if it's a ranged attack he would gain another +1.

Agnar the Howler
15-04-2010, 03:01

It is a shooting (and therefore, ranged) attack.

15-04-2010, 03:45
Thanks!! :D