PDA

View Full Version : Im new to necromunda

fightin gobbo
16-02-2006, 10:29
Im new to necromunda but im a 40k player and i know what kind of list i want

a close combat heavy one this is what ive made so far im not willing to change the number of gangers and i want them having good enough close combat weapons but do i need more juvies for fodder???? i reakon i can squeeze some credits out of my heavy(with a bolt gun)
heres the list

Leader
Bolt pistol,chain sword
10 Gangers
massive swords
1 Heavy
Boltgun
6 Juvies
2 knives each

i had about 8 credits left any ideas?

Jo Bennett
16-02-2006, 11:29
massive swords are not something I'd go with in a starting gang, at least not in that quantity. Sword and laspistol perhaps, but massive swords will leave you with very much a one trick pony. Also, the sheer number of models mean that you will have difficulty hugging cover and/or keeping a bit of spread, flamers and heavy stubbers are going to be very nasty, especially as your lack of firepower means there is no need for your opponent to keep his head down.

Might be interesting to play just because it's so unusual, but I don't think you'll do very well with it, especially as your income will be so low.

Elfhater
16-02-2006, 11:49
Thats... Uh, well... Hmm.

:eek:

I'm afraid to say that that gang is technically illegal, as though the different Houses have differing weapon lists, none of them allow you to start with massive weapons...

Anyway, Massive weapons are frankly rubbish on a beginning character. You will have only one attack and will lose every drawn combat. Better to go for something like a sword or club and a pistol in my opinion, as you'll get an extra attack and can shoot if need be.

Speaking of shooting, don't leave yourself with only a bolt gun as your long range firepower. They are unreliable and won't cause any opponent to worry at all. Plus, depending on the various missions and injuries, your Heavy might not be available when you need him...