PDA

View Full Version : Hun Army

ftayl5
25-04-2010, 10:33
Hey, I've been recently inspired to do a 'Hun' army, inspired by 'Mulan.' I'm wondering whether Ogres or Chaos Warriors (but just marauder choices) would fit better. I don't care which is more playable or anything, I'm concerned an all marauder army with no marks or beasties would be very boring and weak, an ogre army is what I'm leaning towards.
I have been using ogres for 2 years but would love to make everything 'hun-y'
Any ideas or opinions?

Condottiere
25-04-2010, 11:21
Considering the imagery, Ogres would be a better fit, though where you'll find ponies that will voluntarily carry them ...

Maybe a larger scale Shetland pony. Rhinoxes I think are too large, and probably too expensive.

Grom Wronghand
25-04-2010, 11:22
The problem with that is that ancient Hunnic peoples were renowned for their use of cavalry, specifically horse archers. Ogres, obviously, have no such thing. Chaos Marauders could work though, but there would be a lack of variety.

kormas
25-04-2010, 11:25
hmm, have you considered gobbos?, there was an amazing tread somewhere in the fantasy plog forum about mongoblins, a guy converted up his goblin army to be mongols, i know it isnt exactly the same as the huns (actualy it would be rather different) but it still is an idea for cool conversion ideas.

i am not sure how an ogre army would work, i would be kmore towards the WOC, also i think that mulan had the mongols?, dunno fi teh huns got anywhere near china :)

Davo
25-04-2010, 11:27
Hobgoblin heavy Chaos Dwarf army is the closest I can think of. Mounted marauders would work but be a little boring and they don't have bows. The imagery is all there with Ogres but not in there fighting style.

Mithras69
25-04-2010, 11:28
I think Gobbo wolf riders would be the best fit for a Hun army. But if you would like to convert & play Ogres then I'd say go for it!

Davo
25-04-2010, 11:30