PDA

View Full Version : Gamers, Manchester, UK

Cragum
26-04-2010, 00:21
Right im new to manchester and yet to have a game in the loverly large store they run in the center.
I was wondering if i could find out if there is anyone who plays fantasy in the Machester / Salford area?
Im currently at Salford uni so anyone from there twud be ace to know what you playing as and shizzle!

cheers & loverly

Cragum

danny-d-b
26-04-2010, 07:42
I'm not sure on the genral manchester area but if you don't mind a 40 min train ride- glossop (platform 2 picadiliy) do a gaming club alternate saturdays

Cragum
26-04-2010, 11:48
I'm not sure on the genral manchester area but if you don't mind a 40 min train ride- glossop (platform 2 picadiliy) do a gaming club alternate saturdays

What kind of sized games do you run?

danny-d-b
26-04-2010, 12:26
usually rangers from 1500 points to 2000 though occisianly bigger- I belive there is a club on this weekend, I'm not aturally there at the moment I'm at uni, but I can find out if you wish

the club is held at the labour club near the market, about 10-15 mins walk from the train station, it starts around 12:30 and is finished for about 4:30

as I'm nice I'll do you a little map
http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?hl=en&client=firefox-a&hs=jgi&rls=org.mozilla:en-GB:official&q=google%20maps&um=1&ie=UTF-8&sa=N&tab=wl

farnham
26-04-2010, 12:38
The Guys at the Manchester store use the following forums http://www.flameon.co.uk/, I used to potter down for the veterans night, though a hour on the bus is too long after work.

Cragum
26-04-2010, 13:15
The Guys at the Manchester store use the following forums http://www.flameon.co.uk/, I used to potter down for the veterans night, though a hour on the bus is too long after work.

your an hour on bus? where bouts in salford u at? near the opposite to manchester? cause im near to salford crescent station so its essentially a few minutes for me to manchester on train.

what night does vets night run?

Eigolas