PDA

View Full Version : 2 Lizardmen questions



Conotor
30-04-2010, 17:49
1: Can salamanders fire at ppl in close combat, and do they hurt allies if the template lands on them?

2: Can the engine of Gods operate while the stegadon is in combat?

N810
30-04-2010, 18:27
1] Not on purpose, but its posible you might overshoot,
to be fair I would say the template hit everybody.

2] yep it sure can, infact most people do.

Kalandros
30-04-2010, 18:43
1: No, you may not fire in a way you would hit a unit in close combat as that is strictly forbidden by the rules.

Of course if there is an enemy unit close to you - you try your best to hit it but it could go farther than anticipated and hit close combat.

Template hits what it hits - so if you hit part of your unit and part of the enemy unit, those models are affected, there's no randomization like the Skaven Slaves rule.

Necromancy Black
01-05-2010, 00:57
The rules are simply that you can not shoot against units in close combat. Nothing stops you shooting at an enemy unit near combat when the template can potentially hit the unit in combat.

So you can not directly target an enemy unit in combat. But if they're not in combat, they're free to be fired upon. Friendly models hit by the template will be hit.

rtunian
01-05-2010, 01:15
followup/tangential q:
does the placement of the breath template by rule have to follow the straight line of the cannon-esque shot. i mean, does the salamander rule prevent the template from being oriented at an angle relative to the line between the salamander and where it's aiming?

N810
01-05-2010, 01:54
You kind of place it as if the flame was coming out of the salamanders mouth...

so yea you don't get to move the template forward and then turn it.