PDA

View Full Version : Movement by Spells



snowywlf
04-05-2010, 20:16
I searched the forum here and couldnt seem to find anything.

The Wolf Hunts and Hand of Gork state "the unit moves 2D6" towards an enemy unit that it can see".

The issue we had is concerning terrain. Does the move take into effect terrain? Such as 1/2 movement through forests, impassible terrain, etc.

Or does the unit basically 'teleport' to the location rolled?



If this is covered in a FAQ or somewhere in the Rulebook, please include a page number and I apologize.

theunwantedbeing
04-05-2010, 20:53
Moves normally, so follows all the normal movement rules.

snowywlf
04-05-2010, 21:33
I agree with your answer, but how do you come to that conclusion? What logic do you apply?

theunwantedbeing
04-05-2010, 21:52
It doesnt say they ignore terrain penalties and it quite clearly says the unit moves X"

So it must follow the normal movement rules as a result.