PDA

View Full Version : Charging and Bolt Thrower Questions



Luthor
05-05-2010, 10:27
Just a few quick questions that came up in my most recent battle. Thanks for the help!

1. Are you allowed to charge a fleeing enemy unit? If so do you move your whole charge distance and the other unit is eliminated?

2. When a Varghulf is hit by a bolt thrower and it does D3 wounds, are you allowed to do a regen save against the one initial wound, or each individual wound from the D3?

theunwantedbeing
05-05-2010, 10:33
1. Yes. Assuming you catch them after they have made their flee move, yes.

2. Saves are taken before wound multipliers, not after. Regen is a save.

Urgat
05-05-2010, 10:43
1. Are you allowed to charge a fleeing enemy unit? If so do you move your whole charge distance and the other unit is eliminated?

Works as usual in fact. You declare the charge, the only charge reaction the fleeing unit allowed to is the flee reaction, so it flees. If you catch them, they're dead, if not, failed charge, half move, etc.