PDA

View Full Version : First Ever Bretonnian List - 1250 Points

2nd Lt Feen
10-05-2010, 00:26
Hey Everyone,

I'm new to fantasy and this is my first army list using the Battallon box and a few bits I've picked up to fill it out. This is my first attempt at a list so please give me any and all criticism you can. I'm fairly new to the rules of 7th ed and I'm just trying to see if what I have in my collection can be the basis of an army. Any additional purchases or upgrades you can think of to get me to that 2250 mark would also be appreciated. Thanks for taking the time to read!

HEROES:

Paladin General - 126
-Shield, Horse, Virtue of the Joust, Lance of Artois

Damsel - 155
-Lvl 2, 2x Dispel Scrolls

Paladin Army Standard Bearer - 140
-Shield, Lance, Horse, Valorous Standard, Virtue of Empathy

CORE:

Knights of the Realm x8 - 226
-Full Command, Banner of Chalons

Knights Errant x8 - 194
-Standard w/ Errantry Banner

Men at Arms x20 - 100

Bowmen x16 - 117
-Braziers, Skirmish

SPECIAL:

Pegasus Knights x3 - 195
-Full Command

TOTAL: 1253 Points

The Damsel will join the Men at Arms, the BSB will join the KotR and the General will join the Knights Errant. I'm a fan of shooting so more bowmen would be fun to get the points rising. I'm not sure of the best way to use my Men at Arms would be so any advice would be great. I'm feeling a little light on Magic for sure but that seems to be a problem I'll have at any point level. Any advice on how to do magic effectively in a Bret army would be great. Thanks so much for reading and thanks in advance for any advice.

***REALIZED THAT VIRTUE OF THE JOUST + HEARTWOOD LANCE = 60 POINTS WHICH IS TOO MUCH FOR A PALLY. CHANGED THE ARMY LIST ACCORDINGLY. ALSO UPDATED POINTS AS THEY WERE A BIT OFF.

Ramius4
10-05-2010, 00:45