PDA

View Full Version : 2250pt Beastmen- new to beastmen

AMChiker
11-05-2010, 23:05
I've been playing Fantasy for about 7 months now, and after playing WoC, I want to start Beastmen. I'm gonna be playing against my friend who has skaven and Lizardmen, and I want to feild minotaurs for sure. Any suggestions on what to bring and how to use em? I'm looking for a fun list, but I would still like to win more often than not.

Any advice appretiated :D

AMChiker
12-05-2010, 01:19
Here's my list so far:

Doombull: GW, Trollhide, Talisman of protection (6+ ward), gnarled hide= 330pts
Gorebull: GW, heavy armor, Chalice of dark rain= 205pts
Bray-shaman: x2 dispell scrolls= 125pts

x10 ungor raiders= 60pts
x10 ungor raiders= 60pts
x10 ungor raiders= 60pts
x10 ungor raiders= 60pts
x10 ungor raiders= 60pts

x3 Minotaurs: GWs= 189pts
x3 Minotaurs: GWs= 189pts
x3 Minotaurs: Extra hand weapons= 177pts
x3 Minotaurs: Extra hand weapons= 177pts

Ghorgon=275pts
Ghorgon=275pts Total= 2,242pts

I decided to use ungors to be my ambushing units to help with warmachines or meatsheilds. I want a minotaur heavy army, I just love the models and the fluff behind them! I dont know if ghorgons are worth it, but they keep up with the minotaur theme, but I'm willing to change em out if needed. The core choices are my real debate tho, are Gors worth taking?

Any suggestions are welcome.

Laxnumba7
12-05-2010, 03:32