PDA

View Full Version : Banner of the Under-Empire



Paraelix
19-05-2010, 08:38
Does this banner inflict hits on your own units as well?

theunwantedbeing
19-05-2010, 12:32
It says all units, so yeah.

Griefbringer
19-05-2010, 13:11
Sounds typically skavenish.

Warlord Gnashgrod
19-05-2010, 19:53
It says all units in base contact with the unit carrying the banner, so it doesn't hit the unit with the banner.

Paraelix
21-05-2010, 08:59
And given these occur in the CC phase, do they have any bearing on casualties for combat res?

theunwantedbeing
21-05-2010, 09:55
And given these occur in the CC phase, do they have any bearing on casualties for combat res?

Says hits take place at the start of each combat phase, not round.
So presumably they wouldn't.

Although I'm fairly sure the Errata says otherwise, making the banner a very powerful item (very good for shredding black guard!).

T10
21-05-2010, 12:07
It is at the start of the close combat round. In my experience the effect is underwhelming.

-T10

Paraelix
28-05-2010, 04:05
Still seeking clarification. As casualties are inflicted in the combat phase, do they count for combat res?

theunwantedbeing
28-05-2010, 08:42
Still seeking clarification. As casualties are inflicted in the combat phase, do they count for combat res?

No, unless the FAQ says otherwise.
You'll have to go check the GW site for the FAQ/errata.

Atrahasis
28-05-2010, 14:05
No, unless the FAQ says otherwise.
On the contrary, Combat Resolution is awarded for wounds inflicted in the combat phase. Without language to the contrary, they would count.

theunwantedbeing
28-05-2010, 16:10
On the contrary, Combat Resolution is awarded for wounds inflicted in the combat phase. Without language to the contrary, they would count.

It doesn't say that though.

In anycase it got Errata'd
Seems I'll have to link it for people.

Linky (http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m1000262a_FAQ_Skaven_Mar2010.pdf)

It happens at the start of each combat ROUND, not PHASE.
So wounds are counted towards combat res, rather than before the FAQ where they would not be.