PDA

View Full Version : Ogre Tyrant setups

immortal git
20-05-2010, 15:18
Ive been playing ogres for a little over six months now and have noticed that my tyrant does nothing! so i changed his build from standing in a unit of maneaters looking solid with this setup:

Tenderiser
Wyrdstone necklace
fistfull of lorrels
heavy armour
brace of handguns

too this rather amusing one

Sword of might
wyrdstone necklace
longstrider
daemon killer scars
heavy armour
ironfist

Your thoughts?

Malorian
20-05-2010, 18:29
I like this setup:

tenderiser
heavy armor
wyrdstone
luck gnoblar
mawseeker

Packs a hell of a punch and is tough as nails, and once you get him into combat you don't even need to worry about Ld 9 stupidity tests anymore.

The_Bureaucrat
20-05-2010, 20:45
Could try the more defensive Lord:
Greyback pelt (-1 to hit)
Cathayan Long sword +1 WS/Int and AP
Heavy armor
Wyrdstone
Greedy fist
Beastkiller.
Sword/Luck Gnoblars to taste

Ws3 oppenents require 6's to hit and have 4+ Sv and 5+ Ward SV. Eats magic weapons with successful ward or armor save. Does double wounds to large targets.

That said I like your first one better

Chrisorc
20-05-2010, 20:52
If you're going longstrider I presume that he will be going by himself? Slap a thiefstone or two upon him in that case. Another problem might be his leadership if he gets to far away from his low-leadership buddies.

Malorian
20-05-2010, 20:53
If you're going longstrider I presume that he will be going by himself? Slap a thiefstone or two upon him in that case. Another problem might be his leadership if he gets to far away from his low-leadership buddies.

There are always yhetees ;)

Chrisorc
20-05-2010, 21:00
Well he can't join them due to their special rule.
Longstrider belongs on a hunter, according to me, so that he and his wolves can bring the pain.

I like the tenderiser, wyrdstone and gutmaw combination.