PDA

View Full Version : whats the best combo for a slann?

killerbot
21-05-2010, 09:30
Hey, i am new to LM and need to slann it up a bit.

i was thinking giving him the whole of one lore, immune to non magical attacks, extra power dice and magic resistant 3. also i would give him the item which allows me to hold back 2 POwer dice a turn.

not quite sure if he would be safe on his own though.

also going to be running 2 priests and an EoTG who will obviously decrease the casting of Heavens as the slann can always take care of himself. and not really sure what to give these guys as upgrades go, all lvl 2 of course. and probs the war drum on the steg.

Slann is the BsB Btw, so was really wanting temple guard, but i not got enough cash to buy the models :(

any thoughts?

thx

mike.

bcpease201
21-05-2010, 09:48
This should probably be moved to the tactic forum, as I really don't see a rule question here. :confused:;)

Ultimate Life Form
21-05-2010, 11:25
The setup looks nice enough to me. The extra dice are practically a must, everything else is debatable. For example Regeneration doesn't probably hurt, too.

By the way take note that under the new 8th Edition rules this army setup will most likely be utterly illegal (so there are rules involved after all :D), so don't waste your money on models you probably won't use.

killerbot
21-05-2010, 11:27
nah i already have the steggy and slann and all the priests, so i will find a way of using them all, and i get at least 1 month of gaming with them :D

Codsticker
21-05-2010, 16:19
This should probably be moved to the tactic forum, as I really don't see a rule question here. :confused:;)

Indeed. Thread moved.

Codsticker

The Warseer Mod Squad

MuNsTeNbRaU
22-05-2010, 15:58

i was thinking giving him the whole of one lore, immune to non magical attacks, extra power dice and magic resistant 3. also i would give him the item which allows me to hold back 2 POwer dice a turn.