PDA

View Full Version : LOS for skirmisher units



Zoidia
22-05-2010, 07:39
i play TK's and have the casket of souls and the rule is that the casket only effects the units with LOS of it... so if you have a skirmisher unit such as skinks do they have 360 degrees of LOS or is their some random rule i'm not aware of...

Gazak Blacktoof
22-05-2010, 08:42
They have 360 LOS, there are no additional LOS rules that prevent them from seeing the casket outside of the obvious circumstances of their LOS being blocked by other units or terrain.

Zoidia
22-05-2010, 08:45
thanks for that blacktoof was just wondering if their was any ruel for such a type of unit????

Gazak Blacktoof
22-05-2010, 09:56
The only units who's LOS changes is fast cavalry who have 360 when they shoot but 90 at all other times.

RanaldLoec
22-05-2010, 11:31
So stick your casket on a hill and every body can see it even over other units

Necromancy Black
22-05-2010, 13:15
The only units who's LOS changes is fast cavalry who have 360 when they shoot but 90 at all other times.

Well not a unit but the Slann LOS does change at times as well. But I think those two are it. Well...except for charging monsters from a monster and handler unit.