PDA

View Full Version : 2000 points of Empire, in need of some help.

weilyn
06-06-2010, 10:09
When I started collecting my Empire army I (as usual) didn't really have any idéa of where to go with it. This resulted in a lot of models that had been added to the army because they looked cool, rather than because they had any kind of strategic value. Either way, I have now decided that I will play a few games with the army, and thus I've been working on a decent army list, but since I'm quite new to the whole gaming aspect of the hobby, I could need some help with deciding wether it's a good list or not.

So, here it is. Note that these are pretty much all my models (with the exception of a couple of lords and heroes and three knights), so there might not be much room for changes. Either way, comments are greatly appreciated, not only on the list, but also what i should consider buying next, to make the army fare better during games.

(Also, forgive me for all the capital letters...)

LORDS

TEMPLAR GRAND MASTER, 145 P
HOLY RELIC, 45 P
DAWN ARMOUR, 35 P
SWORD OF BATTLE, 15 P
240 P

HEROES

BATTLE WIZARD, 65 P
LEVEL 2, 35 P
DISPELL SCROLL, 25 P
CRYSTAL BALL, 15 P
140 P

CAPTAIN OF THE EMPIRE, 50 P
ARMOUR OF METEORIC IRON, 25 P
DRAGON BOW, 25 P
100 P

WARRIOR PRIEST, 90 P
HEAVY ARMOUR, 4 P
SHIELD OF THE GORGON, 25 P
SWORD OF MIGHT, 15 P
134 P

CORE UNITS

SWORDSMEN (20), 120 P
FULL COMMAND, 25 P
145 P

HANDGUNNERS (20), 160 P
MARKSMAN, 10 P
BRACE OF PISTOLS, FREE
STANDARD BEARER, 5 P
175 P

SPEARMEN (20), 100 P
FULL COMMAND, 20 P
120 P

HUNTSMEN (10), 100 P
MARKSMAN, 5 P
105 P

SPECIAL UNITS

KNIGHTLY ORDERS (13), 338 P
FULL COMMAND, 40 P
B. OF THE DAEMONSLAYER, 50 P
428 P

GREATSWORDS (15), 150 P
FULL COMMAND, 30 P
180 P
DETACHMENT;
HALBERDIERS (5), 25 P
SHIELDS, 5 P
30 P

GREAT CANNON
100 P

GREAT CANNON
100 P

TOTAL, 1997 P

papabearshane
08-06-2010, 00:56