PDA

View Full Version : A few questions about Shadowblade



blackstork
06-06-2010, 10:49
I have doubts with:
1) Can he be hidden and enemy's skirmishers and scouts?
2) When he is hidden in enemy's unit that cause fear/terror, has he to take a ld test?
3) Againts Lizardmen and EotG: if they're using The Burning Alingment and unit of Saurus with my Shadowblade will be in range, will Shadowblade suffer hits? They would not know he is there, but this power is magical, so?

Wednesday Friday Addams
06-06-2010, 10:59
The model isn't on the board until He is revealed.

papabearshane
06-06-2010, 12:55
Your getting a little abstract with the rules here.........

1)Yes

2)No, But once he is revealed the usual rule apply.

3)No, hes not on the board yet. This is a gray area rule. But since the model is not actualy on the board then theres no reason to roll damage agenst him. Also if the unit flees befor he is revealed then he is gone to as he was never revealed.

TheDarkDaff
06-06-2010, 22:38
You can reveal Shadowblade in a fleeing unit. You just have to do it at the start of your own turn. If the unit he is hiding in flees off the board he is gone though.