PDA

View Full Version : ASF vs ASF



Reddog
14-06-2010, 20:22
The rulebook says when you have 2 units with ASF facing off against each other, you use initiative to determine who attacks first. If they have the same initiative, you roll off. Is charging factored into this situation at all?

I would assume that a charging ASF unit would have the advantage but there is no mention of charging in the rules clarification.

tarrasque
14-06-2010, 20:25
The rulebook says when you have 2 units with ASF facing off against each other, you use initiative to determine who attacks first. If they have the same initiative, you roll off. Is charging factored into this situation at all? no. it is exacly as you stated

trapper
15-06-2010, 04:16
ASF negates charging. So +1 to initiative, then rolling off for who attacks first.

Eta
16-06-2010, 17:32
ASF negates charging. So +1 to initiative, then rolling off for who attacks first.

What +1 initiative bonus? :eyebrows:

Toads77
17-06-2010, 15:27
Charging gives +1 combat res, which is a decent bonus to charging.

minionboy
17-06-2010, 18:58
The High Elf FAQ clarifies exactly what you are looking for.

trapper
18-06-2010, 07:16
What +1 initiative bonus? :eyebrows:

I was refering to me adding my 'vote' as it were. Should have read as "So +1 to 'initiative (higher goes first), then rolling off for who attacks first (if same initiative)'."

Eumerin
21-06-2010, 20:52
Charging gives +1 combat res, which is a decent bonus to charging.

It does in 8th edition. It does not in 7th.

Which edition is the question being asked about?

brynolf
21-06-2010, 22:17
Arggh, the confusion!

Paraelix
22-06-2010, 01:56
The High Elf FAQ clarifies exactly what you are looking for.

For 7th ed, yes...