PDA

View Full Version : Stepping Up in 8th ed?



Midevil216
16-06-2010, 12:20
Got a chance to look at the new rulebook yesterday and glanced through the Clocse Combat section and seen nothing on this "Stepping Up" rule, was this just a flase rumor or did I miss something?

Shamutanti
16-06-2010, 12:22
It's true.

theorox
16-06-2010, 12:28
Umm, is it not in the CC section then...? :o

Also, Shamutanti, have you read it yourself?

Theo

Midevil216
16-06-2010, 12:34
Umm, is it not in the CC section then...? :o

Also, Shamutanti, have you read it yourself?

Theo

well, like I said I only got to skim through it and seen nothing on it in the CC section, why would it NOT be in the CC section?

Grimstonefire
16-06-2010, 12:53
The rule will not be called "Stepping up". I just called it that (after some hints it could be called that I will add).

Check out the wording for removing casualties and redressing ranks.

Ultimate Life Form
16-06-2010, 12:56
The rule will not be called "Stepping up". I just called it that (after some hints it could be called that I will add).

Check out the wording for removing casualties and redressing ranks.

The wording is:

'While casualties technically appear in the first rank they're actually removed from the back and your unit will get to strike back if it's big enough to soak up the losses'.

Or something like that. It's under 'removing casualties'.

Midevil216
16-06-2010, 13:01
AHHH, I see, like I said I did not get a chance to really dive into it and was just skimming through, I was looking for the words "Stepping Up" as a rule.

Thank you guys for the clarification.