PDA

View Full Version : Starting 8th - and WFB - with WoC

Orangecoke
17-06-2010, 17:45
Hey guys, looking for some guidance - I'm a monumental WFB noob looking to get in with 8th because I've heard really good things in the rumors and previews.

I'm pondering a Khorne-themed WoC list. I like the models for

Juggernaut Lord
Warriors on foot

Knights
Marauder Horsemen

Could a reasonably competitive list (in 8th) be built from that batch of model types? If so, for 8th how would you arm the MHmen - still with flails? I like how they look with Axes in hand

Ultimate Life Form
17-06-2010, 17:52
Yes, these will be as scary as ever. The Khornate warriors will slice and dice through everything, and now they can even restrain their frenzy (you'll soon learn that is very useful).

The Knights are also very scary, and the Marauder Horseman as Fast Cavalry top it off (they're well suited for harrassing tactics to support your main force).

Since as Khorne you don't have to concern yourself with Magic and shooting is not available, your army stands already it seems. ^^

minionboy
17-06-2010, 17:53
Flails on khorne marauder horsemen is probably the better option to just using hand weapons.

Generally though, you will have no problem being competitive with those models.

Orangecoke
17-06-2010, 17:54
Thanks guys I really appreciate the input before going to the store to buy lots of expensive plastic/metal :D

lelandchaska
17-06-2010, 18:04
I've been running the all Khorne WoC on occassion for about a year now, and it was not a very strong list in 7th Ed. 8th Ed. will likely change that, especially with the new changes to magic which give Khorne the possibility of decent dispelling without taking a wizard.