PDA

View Full Version : Doomwheel Rules Question



jet_palero
18-06-2010, 02:29
Played against Skaven for the first time yesterday. Doomwheel caused some questions.

My opponent drove her Doomwheel into my dwarfs, and fired her zap bolts. She got two wounds. Then claimed that each of those woulds would kill d6 dwarfs based on the multiple wounds rule. I read the rule as it was multiple wounds (so pointless against my 1 wound dwarfs), not causing additional hits. The Red shirt in the shop backed her reading of the rule.

1.) Can the doomwheel fire its lighting in close combat?
2.) Is this the way the wounds work?

macdaddy
18-06-2010, 02:31
yes it can fire into copmbat. no, the wound multiplier doesn't effect single wound models.

Rochr
18-06-2010, 02:39
2.) No it does not kill D6 models. It can just kill one model with 1 wound. It is good against monsters etc.

jet_palero
18-06-2010, 02:41
Thanks, glad to see I read it correctly, it seemed pretty cut and dry. Now to figure out a way to convince the store guy he's wrong.

Paraelix
18-06-2010, 02:50
Doomwheels and HAboms are crazy ruleswise...

alextroy
18-06-2010, 04:36
Page 31 of the 7th Edition Rule book should help.