PDA

View Full Version : New Starter - Which Army Are You Keeping?

Souleater
23-06-2010, 14:35
Simple really, if you are buying the new starter are you going to keep one or both armies?

Sygerrik
23-06-2010, 14:53
Gonna give HE to my girlfriend. She likes pretty armies, maybe this'll finally get her to play instead of just paint.

Not that I mind having a paint assistant, especially one that's so much better than me...

BigbyWolf
23-06-2010, 14:54
None of the above. I'll just end up binning them like the ones I got from my last starter set. Only really want the wee book and extra dice/ templates anyway.

Hunter13
23-06-2010, 14:54
I'm just getting into fantasy with HE so those are definitely keepers, and I like the skaven for painting and possibly a second army. If I buy a second box then I'll probably trade/sell the skaven there. Too early to tell though.

Hrogoff the Destructor
23-06-2010, 14:55
Just the High Elves. My main rival gets the Skaven.

Rabid Bunny 666
23-06-2010, 14:58
None of the above. I'll just end up binning them like the ones I got from my last starter set. Only really want the wee book and extra dice/ templates anyway.

Really? I'd gladly take the Skaven off you if you're just going to bin them, seems like a waste to me.

As you can see from above, Skaven. I plan on buying two boxes (depending on the final price) and either selling the High Elves or swapping them for Skaven from another box, which would let me get a massive amount of the buggers to use.

grumbaki
23-06-2010, 15:02
Probably high elves, if I get the box. Then I hope to trade the skaven for more elves. And perhaps with some old skaven models I have lying around (old doomwheel, plague priest, old deathmaster snitch, warpfire thrower, assassin, 2 chieftains and some metal gutter runners and plague priests) I can trade for a second batch of high elves. With two boxes of them, I might actually have the start for a good army.

RanaldLoec
23-06-2010, 15:09