PDA

View Full Version : 40k reactive armor?

Astrotrain
24-06-2010, 10:32
does anyone know where I can get reactive armor plating for my 40k tanks?
I know there are companys that make accsessory sets for model tanks,but I've had no luck locating any reactive armor sets.

AndrewGPaul
24-06-2010, 10:34
The frag launchers on the front of the Land Raider Crusader would work, if you could get enough of them.

Bunnahabhain
24-06-2010, 10:48
Green Stuff Equivilent. Roll it out, but not too well, and sculpt it- ie press some straight lines into it to show the cells.... Easy and cheap.

EDIT: Straight lines in a grid pattern, I mean.

Astrotrain
24-06-2010, 10:57
does anyone know of any third party tank kits that I might be able to raid?Thanks for the ideas but I am not good with green stuff and I think frag launchers would be too hard to round up in large numbers.

Brucopeloso
24-06-2010, 11:14
Green Stuff Equivilent. Roll it out, but not too well, and sculpt it- ie press some straight lines into it to show the cells.... Easy and cheap.

That's more the antimagnetic paste

At the OP: I seem to remember there is plasticard with a square pattern that looks pretty much the part

ehlijen
24-06-2010, 11:22
I think the 2nd ed Predator came with some reactive armour like plating? Not too sure that's what you're looking for, though.

sigur
24-06-2010, 11:26
That's more the antimagnetic paste

This may be how many model Zimmerit but if you make a little pattern of squares, it's just as good for "reactive armour".

@ehlijen: Not really, that was just neat-looking armour plating. :)

Socaddict
24-06-2010, 11:30
Cut plasticard into squares/rectangles.

Jobs a good 'un

Lars Porsenna
24-06-2010, 13:03
Cut plasticard into squares/rectangles.

This is what I'd do. Then add a rivet at each corner to "secure it" and then you're done.