PDA

View Full Version : WOOO blood angels!!

SonofSanguinis
30-06-2010, 11:45
Ok First off, i am a complete noob, haven't got a single miniature to my name and no game experience xD thats all about to change, in two to three working days the beginnings of my blood angels army will be here, consisting of the space marine battle force, a Death company (Which i intend to have as an assault squad) and chapter master Gabriel Seth (just cause he looks cool) now, i know of the 40k background cause my friend lent me his books, and i sided with
Blood Angels 1 cause they look cool and 2 because they are everything i want from a force, they're mobile, fast, and with the right amount of back up fire power, can devastate quite easily (or so I've been told) xD, now i don't have a codex yet, a foolish move, to be honest didn't think it that important, until my mate told me all the special rules of my force and points values were in it, to which i promptly replied "WTF? Points??"
I would really appreciate any tactical advice but also advice in general for playing and expanding my army :)

PaulmanMN
30-06-2010, 11:59
You would have been better off with Space Wolves, more cost effective and in game they are much more effective.

But BA are cool, no doubt about it.

Death Company ROCK, but they are MONDO spendy points wise.

Sanguinary Guard are darn near a "Must Have"..

Shadow Lord
30-06-2010, 12:13
Don't fall in the "the more points the better the unit" trap...start with basic stuff like troops, transports, a commander and some firepower. Then start gaming...ALOT! :D And then you can start by using all the fun and shiny stuff your new Codex will offer you. And don't be put off by people who will state that you "must" use that or that another of your personal choices is "bad"...it's your army, your choices and as long as it is fun for you, the rest don't matter!! ;)

Welcome to 40K btw:-) :p

bork da basher
30-06-2010, 14:19