PDA

View Full Version : High Elf item - Trickster's Pendant



Nathaniel
30-06-2010, 13:17
The Tricksters Pendant forces a wizard suffering a "miscast" to roll twice and the owner of the pendant gets to pick a result.

Would that fire off when a wizard rolls IF and then suffers "Loss of Control"?

I base the question on how some people are arguing that Teclis can ignore the effect of it on first double six each turn.

Atrahasis
30-06-2010, 13:22
There is no such thing as "Loss of Control", only Irresistible Force and Miscasts.

Anything that works on miscasts works on miscasts, unsurprisingly.

Nathaniel
30-06-2010, 13:24
Great, I've been taken for a ride. Thanks for the quick reply, I can stop trying to look for that rule.

Mr_Rose
30-06-2010, 16:28
There is no such thing as "Loss of Control", only Irresistible Force and Miscasts.

Anything that works on miscasts works on miscasts, unsurprisingly.
Well, there is a loss of control table in the German translation at least, which is where many of the rumours come from. You still miscast in English though.

Not that that makes much difference; the best policy is to never trust a rumour to be word-for-word accurate, and really never trust that someone reporting a rumour second or third hand has even a chance of being accurate.