PDA

View Full Version : Empire 2,000pts

Trick
01-07-2010, 17:26
Hey guys. Just after some thoughts on this army. I'm looking to pick up Fantasy again and like the look of the Empire. This is my first attempt at an Empire list and its basically built around the contents of the Battalion and Brigade boxes with a few characters added. I'd like to try and stick to the contents of the boxes, though obviously the configurations are changeable.

I like the idea of a lot of infantry bolstered by supporting characters and a powerful hammer blow in the form of Knights.

Nordland Coastal Brigade

Lord
General OíFlaherty of Albion; Warhorse, Armour of Meteoric Iron, Sword of Sigismund
165pts

Heroes
Katarina, Battle Wizard; Lore of Fire, Level 2, Ring of Volans, Wizardís Staff
130pts
Sammael the Shadowweaver, Battle Wizard; Lore of Shadow, Level 2, Dispel Scroll
125pts
Captain Karl Wolfen; BSB, Banner of Valour, Full Plate Armour
113pts

Core
40 Halberdiers; Full Command, Banner of Duty
- 15 Crossbowmen
- 10 Spearmen
400pts
20 Swordsmen; Full Command
- 10 Handgunners
- 10 Free Company
225pts
5 Knights of the White Wolf; Full Command, Great Weapons
155pts
10 Knights of the Argent Dragon; Full Command, Lances, Steel Standard
290pts
5 Pistoliers; Musician, Outrider
104pts

Special
15 Greatswords; Full Command
- 5 Free Company
205pts

Rare
Bigtoof, Ogre Maneater; Great Weapon
86pts

Total: 1,998pts

Thanks for the help.

Trick

Kill Krazy
04-07-2010, 10:32
In 8th edition taking detachments in units of 10 isn't a good idea. I still don't know many of the 8th edition rules but i'm pretty sure to flank charge you have to have a rank. This means if your detachments take 1 casulty they no longer negate ranks.
Bring detachments in units of 15. I know its pricey but its the only way you can make detachments work.