PDA

View Full Version : Character joining a unit already in combat?



jaxom
04-07-2010, 23:26
A character is explicitly forbidden from leaving a unit which is already in combat. No problem.

What about joining one? I don't see anything prohibiting a character from joining a unit which is already in combat.

This implies that he could join and then Make Way! straight to the front of the unit to fight in the combat immediately?

(Gut feeling tells me that this should not be right but I am not seeing anything in the rules and I suppose one could argue that Hero could join the unit to save it from being crushed by a nasty foe....)