View Full Version : Question about army build percentages

05-07-2010, 06:08
Do units that have the description "do not count towards minimum core unit requirements" count towards the point percentages?

I was thinking that they don't but I just saw a topic where someone had just over 25% core requirements and half of it was units that have the description stated above. No one said anything about it so I was thinking that maybe it does count toward percentages.


05-07-2010, 06:10
The answer is no. Units that do not count toward minimum core requirements do not count towards the 25% minimum core.

05-07-2010, 06:15
Indeed the rulebook itself is very clear, if any wording is used to say that a unit doesnt count toward the minimum required - it does not count for any category (though it counts for the minimum of '3 non Lord/Hero units')

where's the topic you speak of?

05-07-2010, 06:26
It was in the vampire counts 8th edition tactica and about halfway through the page someone posted an army list.

It's in the tactics section