PDA

View Full Version : Ork Small Gods?

Hrw-Amen
06-07-2010, 18:10
Had a quick check in search and turned up nothing, but I did only look back about eight months. Hopefully I will be forgiven if it has already been covered.

So the question is, are there any lesser Ork gods? Quite simple, Gork & Mork, but any others, maybe Bork or Pork? If so who and what are they and how are they different?

I am asking the question mainly with a view to naming a couple of stompas I am making. I wanted to steer away from the names like 'Mork's Hammer' or 'Gork's Fist' and so on.

Obviously I can make something up if I need to, but wanted to check if there were any first.

Zothos
06-07-2010, 18:14
I believe the fluff only refers to Gork and Mork. I have been playing and collecting since 1988 and i cannot recall ever seeing fluff mention another besides those 2 for Orks.

Iuris
06-07-2010, 18:23
I can't remember ever hearing of anything else but Gork and Mork. The Once and future git, maybe?

Karl MkVI
06-07-2010, 19:28
Sauron. wait, no; Saruman. hang on...

stainawarjar
06-07-2010, 19:47
Had a quick check in search and turned up nothing, but I did only look back about eight months. Hopefully I will be forgiven if it has already been covered.

So the question is, are there any lesser Ork gods? Quite simple, Gork & Mork, but any others, maybe Bork or Pork? If so who and what are they and how are they different?

I am asking the question mainly with a view to naming a couple of stompas I am making. I wanted to steer away from the names like 'Mork's Hammer' or 'Gork's Fist' and so on.

Obviously I can make something up if I need to, but wanted to check if there were any first.

I don't think naming your stompa Pork would instill much fear...

Random semi-related linkie: http://img.filmfront.no/pictures/release/large/1119707307_stompa_selvfolgelig.jpg

Green-is-best
06-07-2010, 20:01