PDA

View Full Version : Quick Flank/Rear charges question.



r3flexx
06-07-2010, 22:41
Say I'm about to flank charge a 5x4 standard block of infantry. Do 4 get to fight back in addition to including 1 attack from the second "file" or do you turn to face the enemy and just take the Flank combat res deductions?

Same question but for rear flanks.

Thanks in advance!

Lord Zarkov
07-07-2010, 09:34
If a unit is engaged in the flank/rear then only models in base contact with the enemy get to attack, but all models in base contact in their iniative step will get to attack.

r3flexx
07-07-2010, 16:10
By initiative step do you mean charge?

jaxom
07-07-2010, 17:15
Your models never turn unless they complete a reform at the appropriate time post-combat. You would leave the target unit on the table with its original facing until at least one round of combat is complete.

He means that since you swing in initiative order, all models in base when their initiative comes up would swing as normal. Read the rules for Supporting Attacks to determine how many attacks are appropriate depending on where the chargers wound up.

Lord Zarkov
07-07-2010, 22:37
^
^ This is correct.