PDA

View Full Version : WoC Tzeentch 2250 8th ed - please help I'm new to WFB

Magister_Ordo_Lyrae
07-07-2010, 05:17
Well after 2 games against night goblins (1 where I tabled him and 1 where he tabled me) my friends and I expanding to 2250. I'm looking forward to having a little more flexibility and ability on the table. So here goes:

Lords:
"Keltazaer"
Sorc lord LV4, MoTz, puppet, talisman of 4+ ward (not sure of the name), enchanted shield, disc
=405
(flies around causing magical mayhem)

Heroes:
"Bizharax"
Exalted BSB, MoTz, shield, sword of battle, collar of Khorne, chaos steed
=216

"Phoruic"
Sorcerer LV1, MoTz, sword of might, conjoined homonculus, chaos steed
= 161

Core:
"The Talon's of Tchar's Writhing Fire"
20 warriors (5x4) MoTz, standard bearer w/ banner of wrath, shields
= 397
"The Blades of fate"
15 warriors (5x3) MoTz, standard bearer w/ warbanner, shields
=297
"The burning wind of the Hastlings"
5 Marauder horsemen MoS (I know not in theme forgive me please), shields, spears, throwing axes, musician
=101
"The howls of ecstatic despair"
4 units of 5 warhounds
=120

Special:
"The Blazing Stormcleavers"
8 knights (bsb and LV1 go here making them 5x2) MoTz, standard bearer w/ blasted standard
=400

Rare:
"The shrine of Battle Flux"
Warshrine of Tzeentch
=150

Total = 2247

My general plan for this army is to have warriors advance slowly with the warshrine on 1 flank and the knights on the other slightly ahead of the line. The LV1 is there primarily to shoot 1 die FF at opponents (possibly 2 dice depending on the roll) to avoid miscasts in his VERY expensive bodyguard.

The hounds run out to screen, redirect etc. (or against ********** night goblins to pull out the fanatics early ***grumble*** so they don't take out all but one of my knights:mad:).

The marauder horse will either take up warmachine hunting along with the sorc lord or again in the case of fanatics hunting them with throwing axes.