PDA

View Full Version : Grave Guard - magic weapons and save - 8th ed



untimention
08-07-2010, 17:52
Hi warseer.

Stupid questions.... do grave guard get a +1 for hand weapon and shield or because its a magical weapon do they loose it?

Also in 8th you get a 6+ ward parry save... will grave guard get that?

thank you

Kalandros
08-07-2010, 17:55
Wight Blades are their own special rule, you still get the +1 armor in 7th and you lose it in 8th ed but gain a 6+ ward.

Malorian
08-07-2010, 18:52
Wight Blades are their own special rule, you still get the +1 armor in 7th and you lose it in 8th ed but gain a 6+ ward.

Correction: In 8th you wouldn't get a 6+ ward, because you would be using a great weapon instead ;)

gdsora
08-07-2010, 20:40
Wight Blades are their own special rule, you still get the +1 armor in 7th and you lose it in 8th ed but gain a 6+ ward.

As stated
Both Grave/Tomb Gaurd
There weapons are simply Hand weapons with extra rules. So all rules for hand weapons apply

untimention
08-07-2010, 21:23
cool.

re malorian i would rather get a 6+ ward save and killing blow over a great weapon

explorator
08-07-2010, 22:29
Strength 6 is huge now, and the great weapon does not nullify the killing blow special rule so it just seems really powerful.

I still see room for sword and board GG for use as an effective anvil. The loss of the 3+ armor save hurts, but does not totally neuter them.