PDA

View Full Version : Empire Detachments points



SilasOfTheLambs
10-07-2010, 14:58
From the empire book, page 38: "Detachments do not count towards the minimum number of core troops choices."

I looked for it in the errata, but it's not dealt with. Does this mean that detachments, though made of core troops like any other unit, aren't going to count to fill out core in the new ed? Or only those which are added to core troops? Help!

Lord Zarkov
10-07-2010, 19:32
Units that don't count towards the minimum number of core choices don't count towards the 25% core - see the new rulebook's creating an army section

Kalandros
10-07-2010, 20:13
Yeah I don't see what the problem is, you got Steam Tanks with T10, Arch Lectors with 18" leadership +2 Dispel Dice and on a 5+ the gryphon casts one of the new super Light spells ....

Detachments not counting toward minimum core % is no big deal, take that nerf like a man.

RichBlake
10-07-2010, 21:14
Detachments not counting toward minimum core % is no big deal, take that nerf like a man.

It's not a nerf, it's a continuation...