PDA

View Full Version : Magic items for daemons?



solkan
10-07-2010, 23:27
Are Daemons supposed to be able to buy the new generic magic items now?

In the rulebook, it says that when a model can take a magic item "it will be clearly stated in his army list entry", and all of the Daemon entries specify Gifts only, yet the FAQ has a question addressing whether the new magic items stack with Gifts.

:confused:

Falkman
10-07-2010, 23:42
Daemons couldn't take common items in 7th, and they still cannot do it in 8th.

solkan
11-07-2010, 00:43
But then why did GW decide to address the issue of whether they stack? :confused:

Kalandros
11-07-2010, 00:46
Q. Does a Daemonic Gift work in combination with other
equipment, magic items, or Daemonic Gifts? For example, the
Balesword with flail – would it combine the +2 Strength bonus with
the effects of the Balesword? (p92)
A. Yes, except for saving throws, where the best saving throw of
each type (armour, ward or regeneration) must be used.

Maybe it has to do with 'finding magic items in terrain', because they cannot take magic items. They can however stack their gifts.

Falkman
11-07-2010, 00:52
It can still work "in combination" with magic items if you play a game with allies for example.
Twin heads would work together with a Chaos sorcerer with Skull of Katam for a total of +3 to cast, to name one possible combination.