PDA

View Full Version : ogres 3k, first 8th edition list

SweetLou
11-07-2010, 13:52
im new to this but just got my hands on tonnes of these and am trying to make head of whats good and whats not

skrahg the slaughterer 400

55 knoblars fighters 110
55 knoblars fighters 110

18 bulls, ironfists and handweapons, bellower and standard-750

4 leadbelchers 220
4 leadbelchers 220
2 gorgers 150
2 gorgers 150
2 gorgers 150

my first game is saturday, im hoping the bulls will do well in a large crowd, my friend told me about some horde thing, i remember 18, not sure what it is. the leadbelchers take the flanks, while the gorgers hurt any warmachines they bring and scrag does his thing

thesheriff
11-07-2010, 18:47
the 18 is how may you need to have to get an extra rank of attacks. You technically need 2x the normal rank size, which is 3 for ogres, so 6 for the horde rule. So, each unit gets 55 attacks.

thesheriff

immortal git
11-07-2010, 20:22
ide have to ask where the butchers are, you only need one maybe two but they really will help

thesheriff
11-07-2010, 20:39
Immortal git - He's got a lv.4, that is all you need. Yes, your losing out on some extra channeling attempts, but becuase he only has 2 big units he will be buffering, and because the amount of wizards does not affect power pool, it's just wasted points.

shade3413
11-07-2010, 22:00
Ah but keep in mind in 8th Ogre units can now have multiple buffs on them. He will want to be able to maintain all 3 buffs on his two large units if possible.

immortal git
12-07-2010, 00:17
is scragg a level 4? i was running over his profile in the book tryna find where it said that and couldnt see it, if thats the case ignore me haha

and with ten seconds of me looking at the page again i notice that he is indeed a slaughtermaster.

jesters89
12-07-2010, 00:24
Why are the ogres no permitted to have multiple buffs at the same time? I've not come across this.