PDA

View Full Version : Skaven Plague Monks question



Shogunate
11-07-2010, 15:27
Hi all

Id just like to check something with the Plague Monks..

In thier basic profile they have one attack, thier equipment states two hand weapons, and they also have frenzy.

Does this mean they get 3 attacks each? 1 standard, +1 for the additional hand weapon and +1 for frenzy?

Thank you

SideshowLucifer
11-07-2010, 15:34
Yes, 3 each.

ekxw
11-07-2010, 16:23
with the rule at hand just 2, but this is something that might be en a new faq, in the spanish forum i use to go, we have the same question and, we dont know witch one is the answer

Chaos Undecided
11-07-2010, 17:36
I know people like to mock GW staff for their inability to grasp their own rules but the guy who wrote the tactica for Warriors of Chaos certainly seems to think that the + 1 attack for frenzy and add hand weapons still stack.

I'd certainly go with them stacking until its FAQed otherwise.

Lord Zarkov
11-07-2010, 17:47
It appears that all special rules stack with themselves (unless the rules actually say they don't), therefore you would get 3 attacks.

I'm just hoping I don't encounter Banner of Rage toting Khornate Warriors with two hand weapons - 31 attacks from a 5 wide unit is going to hurt!